Fashion Speaks Louder Than Words

Hi everyone!

For my first blog post I thought I’d explain why I’m starting this blog and what I hope to accomplish with it. Fashion is a huge part of my life. It’s the highest form of art I can think of and it’s been my favorite way to express myself for as long as I can remember. I love that with fashion I can be a different person everyday.

“Fashion is the most powerful art there is. It’s movement, design and architecture all in one. It shows the world who we are and who we’d like to be.” – Blair Waldorf

One of my personal biggest pet peeves is the misconception that fashion is materialistic, or that it’s nothing more than a reason for teenage girls to use all of their parent’s money. For people who truly love clothing, this is not at all the case. I don’t love fashion because I love being the most fashionable girl on the street. I love fashion because it is art. I explained it to my mother, an art history major, as a painting for your body. You can find out a lot about a person just by what their wardrobe looks like. It’s like wearing your soul on your sleeve!

Fashion has helped me to become a confident, inspired young woman and taught me more about myself than I believe anything else could. It is an outlet to pour my soul into; one where my creativity can freely blossom. It’s provided me with a way to connect to myself, the people around me and the universe in a spiritual way. I hope that I can share my love for fashion through this blog and help other people to become confident and full of self-love.

Sending good vibes your way!

Audrey

Leave a Reply

